No Changes to Results After City Council Election Recount

The three declared winners—Nanette Barragan, Carolyn Petty and Hany Fangary—will retain their seats.

After a recount, there will not be any changes to the original results of the Hermosa Beach City Council election. 

The three declared winners—Nanette Barragan, Carolyn Petty and Hany Fangary—will retain their seats after being sworn in at the council meeting on Nov. 26, according to the Beach Reporter

The razor-thin election for three open seats saw incumbent Jeff Duclos finish a mere seven votes behind third-place Fangary. Resident Dency Nelson requested the recount, but it was halted at the request of the candidate after two out of three precincts did not show any changes with the number of votes, according to the Reporter. 

Click here to see the full initial results. 


More »
Got a question? Something on your mind? Talk to your community, directly.
Note Article
Just a short thought to get the word out quickly about anything in your neighborhood.
Share something with your neighbors.What's on your mind?What's on your mind?Make an announcement, speak your mind, or sell somethingPost something